348492
single,single-post,postid-348492,single-format-standard,eltd-cpt-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,moose-ver-1.1.1,vertical_menu_enabled, vertical_menu_left, vertical_menu_width_290, vertical_menu_with_floating,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_370,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.7.4,vc_responsive
JoelRobson_Photo2

Quick Facts

Name: Joel Robson
Age by June 1st: 19
Gender: Male
Location: England
University: York St John University
Availability: June 16th until September 1st
Language(s): Native English
Type of camps: Day camps, residental, co-ed, and single sex camps.

 

Applicant Overview

Joel wants to gain more coaching experience as that is what he wants to be when he graduates university. He has had friends who have been camp counselors before and wants his own experience.

Joel would describe himself as sporty, fun, calm, and friendly.

Joel has been to America, Caribbean, Spain, France, Italy, and Norway.

Activity & Skills

Gym – Joel would be able to help out at the gym at camp. He is currently a level 2 gym instructor, which he got during high school. Joel goes to the gym whenever he has time and knows the proper technique of free weights and machines. He has created gym workouts for his friends and family before.

 

Soccer – Joel would be able to teach soccer at camp. He has been playing since he was 6 years old and is on his university team today. Joel has been apart of school and local clubs grown up, and he loves playing defence. Joel has been coaching soccer to children ages 7 and 8 at his local 3 times a week for the past 7 years. He currently has his FA level 1 qualified and is currently studying for his FA Level 2. Joel is also a soccer referee and has been refereeing matching for people his own age and older for the past 5 years.

 

Golf – Joel would be able to assist with golf at camp. His uncle is a very keen golfer and has taken him golfing throughout his life. Joel knows the proper stance, putting techniques and swinging follow through. He is also currently studying golfing techniques through his university course.

 

Climbing – Joel would be able to assist at the climbing wall at camp. When Joel was younger he went to different climbing wall places through school and as a hobby. He hasn’t been in a couple of years but remembers how to properly put on a harness and belay.

Other Information

Joel is currently coaching 2 soccer teams for children who are 7 and 8 year old for the past 7 years, 2-3 times a week.At university with his course Joel has to coach his peers on the sport techniques that they are learning. He is also a soccer referee and has been refereeing matching for people his own age and older for the past 5 years.

Reserve This Staff Member

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Staff Members Name

Your Message